We were blown away by the support for the first Exminster Long Table event. The weather was kind and it was great to see so many folk meeting up with old friends and making new ones. Grateful thanks to the Big Lottery Fund for the “Celebrate” grant which we used to underwrite the cost of the event. Big thanks to Richard, Karen, James, Caroline, Kevin and Josie for all the behind the scenes organisation, Claire Holland of Clairical for leaflet and poster design, Cllr Alan Connett for overseeing the road closures and all those who helped on the day. Real community spirit.

We are very pleased to announce that we have plans for a new central heating system for the Hall. The new boiler will be installed over the quieter summer months. Apologies in advance for any inconvenience. We’ll try to work around people and aim to cause as little disruption as possible. Our regulars will agree this is a worthwhile project and thank you to Exminster Parish Council for their support in this.

We still have a Trustee vacancy. If you are interested do contact Elaine to find out more about the role – there is no obligation!